XTC – Drums and Wires

Drums and Wires is the third studio album by the English rock band XTC, released in 1979. The album reflects a more pop like style and is best known for the track ‘Making Plans for Nigel’. Drums and Wires received favourable reviews and was “widely acknowledged in the music business”

All tracks are written by Andy Partridge, except where noted.
Side one
1. “Making Plans for Nigel” Colin Moulding 4:13
2. “Helicopter” 3:54
3. “Day In Day Out” Moulding 3:08
4. “When You’re Near Me I Have Difficulty” 3:20
5. “Ten Feet Tall” Moulding 3:12
6. “Roads Girdle the Globe” 4:51
Side two
7. “Real by Reel” 3:46
8. “Millions” 5:57
9. “That Is the Way” Moulding 2:56
10. “Outside World” 2:40
11. “Scissor Man” 3:59
12. “Complicated Game” 4:53

Spread the love