Porgy and Bess Original Soundtrack

Porgy and Bess is an opera by American composer George Gershwin, with a libretto written by author DuBose Heyward and lyricist Ira Gershwin. It was adapted from Dorothy Heyward and DuBose Heyward’s play Porgy, itself an adaptation of DuBose Heyward’s 1925 novel of the same name.


1. Overture
2. Summertime
3. A Woman Is A Sometime Thing
4. The Wake: Gone, Gone, Gone; Porgy’s Prayer
5. My Man’s Gone Now
6. I Got Plenty O’ Nuttin’
7. Bess, You Is My Woman Now
8. Morning; Catfish Row
9. Oh, I Can’t Sit Down
10. It Ain’t Necessarily So
11. I Ain’t Got No Shame
12. What You Want With Bess?
13. Street Cries: Strawberry Woman; Crab Man
14. I Loves You, Porgy
15. A Red Headed Woman
16. Clara, Clara
17. There’s A Boat That’s Leavin’ Soon For New York
18. Oh, Where’s My Bess?
19. I’m On My Way

Spread the love