Linda Ronstadt – Hasten down the Wind

Hasten Down the Wind is the seventh studio album by Linda Ronstadt. Released in 1976, it became her third straight million-selling album. Ronstadt was the first female artist to accomplish this. The album earned her a Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Performance.
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Lose Again” Karla Bonoff 3:34
2. “The Tattler” Ry Cooder, Russ Titelman, Washington Phillips 3:56
3. “If He’s Ever Near” Karla Bonoff 3:15
4. “That’ll Be the Day” Jerry Allison, Buddy Holly, Norman Petty 2:32
5. “Lo Siento Mi Vida” (I’m Sorry My Love) Linda Ronstadt, Kenny Edwards, Gilbert Ronstadt 3:54
6. “Hasten Down the Wind” Warren Zevon 2:40
Side two Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Rivers of Babylon” Brent Dowe, Trevor McNaughton 0:52
2. “Give One Heart” John Hall, Johanna Hall 4:07
3. “Try Me Again” Linda Ronstadt, Andrew Gold 3:59
4. “Crazy” Willie Nelson 3:58
5. “Down So Low” Tracy Nelson 4:08
6. “Someone to Lay Down Beside Me” Karla Bonoff 4:28
Total length: 41:23

Spread the love