I̤r̤o̤n̤ ̤B̤ṳt̤t̤e̤r̤f̤l̤y̤-̤I̤n̤ ̤a̤ ̤Gadda da Vida 1968

In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida is the second studio album by the American rock band Iron Butterfly, released in June 1968. It is most known for its title track, a 17-minute composition which occupies the whole of Side B.
The track also became popular as a 3-minute single version. The album reached platinum and gold status in the USA, Germany, Australia and France. Story goes that the original title was In the garden of Eden, but that the singer was drunk during the jam session that was used for this record. So it got the title In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida…
Side one
1. “Most Anything You Want” 3:44
2. “Flowers and Beads” 3:09
3. “My Mirage” 4:55
4. “Termination” 2:53
5. “Are You Happy” 4:31
Side two
6. “In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida” 17:05

Spread the love