Caetano Veloso – Transa (1972)

Transa is the sixth album by the Brazilian musician Caetano Veloso, released in 1972. It was recorded while the artist was exiled in London. Caetano calls it “one of my favorite records”. It was listed by Rolling Stone Brazil as one of the 10 best Brazilian albums in history.
Side one
1. “You Don’t Know Me” 3:50
2. “Nine Out of Ten” 4:55
3. “Triste Bahia” (Caetano Veloso, Gregório de Matos) 9:32
Side two
4. “It’s a Long Way” 6:05
5. “Mora na Filosofia” (Monsueto, Arnaldo Passos) 6:16
6. “Neolithic Man” 4:42
7. “Nostalgia (That’s What Rock’n Roll Is All About)” 1:20

Spread the love