1973 – New York Dolls – New York Dolls

New York Dolls is the debut album by the American hard rock band New York Dolls. It was released on July 27, 1973, by Mercury Records. Despite its commercial failure, New York Dolls was an influential precursor to the 1970s punk rock movement and inspired many bands in the next few years.
Side one
1. “Personality Crisis” David Johansen, Johnny Thunders 3:41
2. “Looking for a Kiss” Johansen 3:19
3. “Vietnamese Baby” Johansen 3:38
4. “Lonely Planet Boy” Johansen 4:09
5. “Frankenstein (Orig.)” Johansen, Sylvain Sylvain 6:00
Side two
1. “Trash” Johansen, Sylvain 3:08
2. “Bad Girl” Johansen, Thunders 3:04
3. “Subway Train” Johansen, Thunders 4:21
4. “Pills” Bo Diddley 2:48
5. “Private World” Johansen, Arthur Kane 3:39
6. “Jet Boy” Johansen, Thunders 4:41

Spread the love