1̤3̤t̤h̤ ̤F̤l̤o̤o̤r̤ ̤E̤l̤e̤v̤at̤o̤r̤s̤- ̤ The Psychedelic sounds ….– 1966

The 13th Floor Elevators was an American rock band from Austin (USA) and were the first one’s that referred to their music as psychedelic rock in 1966. The Psychedelic Sounds is the debut studio album by the 13th Floor Elevators.
Side one
No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “You’re Gonna Miss Me” Roky Erickson 2:24
2. “Roller Coaster” Erickson, Tommy Hall 5:00
3. “Splash 1 (Now I’m Home)” Erickson, Clementine Hall 3:50
4. “Reverberation” Erickson, T. Hall, Stacy Sutherland 2:46
5. “Don’t Fall Down” T. Hall, Erickson 3:00
Side two
No. Title Writer(s) Length
6. “Fire Engine” T. Hall, Sutherland, Erickson 3:22
7. “Thru the Rhythm” T. Hall, Sutherland 3:05
8. “You Don’t Know” Powell St. John 2:38
9. “Kingdom of Heaven” St. John 3:05
10. “Monkey Island” St. John 2:38
11. “Tried to Hide” T. Hall, Sutherland 2:46
Total length: 34:31

Spread the love